Boys Volleyball
Wade, Nakasato top ILH boys volleyball all-stars


Player of the Year: Kyler Wade, Kamehameha
Co-coaches of the Year: Teoni Obrey, Hawaii Baptist and David Stamp, Mid-Pacific and Padraic Tune, Punahou

First Team

OH - Matthew Mokan, Hawaii Baptist
OPP/MB - Casey Lyons, Iolani
S - Tyler Van Cantfort, Iolani
OH - Heston Cabinian, Kamehameha
OH - Petar Miocinovic, Mid-Pacific
OH - Emanuele Clini, Punahou
L - Harryzen Soares, Kamehameha

Second Team

OPP/MB - Waipehe Winchester, Iolani
MB - Braellen Hoopai-Waikoloa, Kamehameha
S - Brayden Van Kuren, Kamehameha
OPP - Ian Kinney, Punahou
MB - Adam Haidar, Punahou
OH - Evan Porter, Punahou
L - Matthew Chun, Punahou

Honorable Mention

Hawaii Baptist: Jared Cruz, Jackson Lincoln, Presely Longfellow
Iolani: Colby Fornier, Keegan Martyn, Shaun Nakao
Kamehameha: Poukini Awai
Mid-Pacific: Brennan Flores, Sava Miocinovic
Punahou: Kanalu Akana


Player of the Year: Micah Nakasato, University Lab
Co-coaches of the Year: Keenan Paulos, Saint Louis and Nainoa Reyes, University Lab

First Team

S/OH - Kaden Komine, Maryknoll
MB - Wendell Namohala, Saint Louis
OH - Carson Lee, Saint Louis
S - Rex Paguirigan, Saint Louis
OH/S - Koa Laboy, University Lab
OH - Trey Ambrozich, University Lab
L - Kenna Quitan, University Lab

Second Team

OH/MB - Fabian Camacho, Maryknoll
MB/OH - Mason Foster, Maryknoll
OH - Cody Cristobal, Punahou II
S - Camden Fujimoto, Punahou II
OH - Trhijton Setik, Saint Louis
OPP - Pupualii Sepulona, Saint Louis
OH - Kawehi Kaneakua, University Lab
L - Reyn Yamauchi, Punahou II

Honorable Mention

Damien: Tyler Bras, Jonah Ching, Kyler Kamaka, Ruel Rivera, Raiden Silva
Hanalani: Nicholas Garcia, Tanner Kimura, Brent Murota, Braden Putzulu, Aidan Salazar, David Uyeda
Hawaii Baptist II: Shane Kimura, Nainoa Nakamura, Ethan Nakata
Le Jardin: Laakea Kamahele, Isaiah Kruegar, Jordan Nakayama, Jackson Swirsky
Punahou II: Geoffrey George, Solomon Lee
Saint Louis: Blaize Arakawa
University Lab: Jahsiah Jerome


Co-player of the Year: Cole Barretto, Assets and Caleb Corpuz, Christian Academy
Coach of the Year: Alexis Abaya, Assets

First Team

MB - Jordan McKenzie, Assets
S - Simeon Ferreira, Christian Academy
MB - Keenan Ferry, , Christian Academy
OH - Aaron Ling, Christian Academy
OH - Kalum Pascua, Island Pacific
S - Zane Tamashiro, Island Pacific
L - Zachary Hirsbrunner, Island Pacific

Second Team

S - Kyle, Shindo, Assets
MB - Dane Anderson, Christian Academy
OH/S - Nathan So, Christian Academy
OH - Ryen Cacal, Hawaiian Mission
MB - Breydon Gono, Hawaiian Mission
MB - Zion Slade, Hawaiian Mission
L - Joash Same, Hawaiian Mission

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Backups shine in Red Raiders' win over Golden Hawks

Kahuku showcased its roster depth in a mercy-rule road victory over Nanakuli with six different players...

Kapolei rolls past Kailua to notch sixth straight victory

The Hurricanes racked up 603 yards of total offense in a mercy-rule shortened victory over the Surfriders.

Mililani races past Castle to post fifth straight victory

The Trojans scored 27 points in the first quarter in a mercy-rule shortened win on the road over the...

Pearl City holds off upset minded Waialua to remain atop OIA D2 standings

Trey Dacoscos factored into all four of the Chargers' scores, throwing for three touchdowns and rushing...

Burnett, Buffanblu bounce back to beat Warriors

The senior DE recorded four of the team's eight sacks as Punahou snapped a two-game losing skid in its...

Sabers air out lopsided win over Governors

Jaron-Keawe Sagapolutele passed for 377 yards and factored into four TDs as No. 2 Campbell racked up...