Girls Water Polo
Kaiser's Bethke headlines All-OIA girls water polo picks

Player of the Year: Ashley Bethke, Kaiser
Coach of the Year: Gina Ahue, Kahuku

First Team

Tuua Cravens, Kahuku
Maya Maki, Kahuku
Wells Anderson, Kahuku
Kimie Ginoza, Kaiser
Jaime Farah, Kaiser
Kimberly Cassens, Roosevelt
Ashley Bethke, Kaiser (GK)

Second Team

Velzy Moffat, Kahuku
Emi Chrash, Kaiser
Venezuela Lino, Kapolei
Kaya Gabriel-Medeiros, Kapolei
Leila Maynard, Mililani
Jayzlyn Tomisa, Roosevelt
Rachel Smith Kahuku, (GK)

Third Team

Ashley Kaisho, Kaiser
Paige Heiken, Kalaheo
Kiley Kawai, Mililani
Jaeci Oba, Roosevelt
Jochel Oba, Roosevelt
Jonna Keo, Roosevelt
Faith Keola, Roosevelt (GK)

Honorable Mention

Campbell: Tia Kenessey
Kahuku: Kimorah Wong
Kailua: Alani Mierzwa
Kaiser: Nikki Hunt, Ashley Kaisho
Kalaheo: Ella Chapman, Sailor Groom
Kapolei: Kayla Nadig, Keeley Nadig, Tatum Pascua
Leilehua: Rozlynn Sanchez, Taylor Smith, Ava Thompson
Mililani: Sara Delos Santos, Morgan Russell
Moanalua: Elie Dallas, Sophia Posch
Pearl City: Alexys Saena
Waipahu: Breeane Cabigas, Hans Samonte

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Wade, Nakasato top ILH boys volleyball all-stars

Kamehameha's Wade tops in D1, ULS' Micah Nakasato named D2 POY, Assets' Cole Barretto and Christian Academy's...

Rego named ILH Division I girls water polo Player of the Year

Kamehameha's Kohia Rego named ILH D1 Player of the Year; Le Jardin's Siena Settle named D2 Player of...

Warriors, Gurney saved best for last

The junior center scored three second-half goals to help Kamehameha defeat 13-time defending champion...

Leilehua's Johansen named All-OIA West Player of the Year

Mules' Christian Johansen garners top honors in the West; Radford's Melanie Toloumu named Coach of the...

Moanalua's Rodriguez leads All-OIA East selections

Na Menehune's Kai Rodriguez takes home East Player of the Year honors; Kahuku's Penny Toilolo named Coach...

HHSAA announces 2023 Hall of Honor class

All five of the state's leagues are represented among the 12 soon-to-be inductees, which includes a trio...