Boys Volleyball
Leilehua's Johansen named All-OIA West Player of the Year


Player of the Year: Christian Johansen, Leilehua
Coach of the Year: Melanie Toloumu, Radford

First Team

Manase Fetulimoeata, Mililani
Christian Johansen, Leilehua
Keahi Kaneakua, Radford
Fidelis Mauigoa, Aiea
Khendel Scully, Leilehua
Isaiah Tutuvanu, Waipahu
Keshawn Wardlow, Kapolei
Elward Westbrook, Nanakuli

Second Team

Tyson Apau, Waialua
Robert Dilks, Radford
Levi Harada-Suaava, Aiea
Julius Momoe-Mitchell, Campbell
Carson Nakamura, Mililani
Dayne Rego, Mililani
Ghreysen Scully, Leilehua
Tyce Nakamura, Waipahu

Third Team

Matthew Alferos, Pearl City
Isaac Guerrero, Radford
Kaisen Marinas, Waianae
Trevin Matsuba, Mililani
Julian Quartero-Echalas, Aiea
Brady Ryder, Radford
Hansen Salausa-Kaawa, Nanakuli
Maurice Tuala-Tamaalelagi O'Brien, Waipahu

Honorable Mention

Aiea: Marcus Tauanuu, Sila Unutoa, Reace Watkins
Campbell: Dezi Deliz, Mozaic Mulipola, Kainalu Pascua, Jake Rosales
Kapolei: Hurley Kennedy, Marino Teo
Leilehua: Zarien Carvalho, Bronson Hila-Puha, Kapukawai Natividad, Jhase Yee-Madrona
Mililani: Kaleo Della Sala, Tyler Duranceau, Evan Foki, Ethan George, Crisostomo Ibarra, Kapena Kanuch, Dayne Rego
Nanakuli: Daniel Decherong, Anthony Ezar, Renivoli Etimoni, Shayden Ramos, Ramzie Raquel
Pearl City: James Leapaga, Ethan Long
Radford: Julian Arcero, Kainalu Shiraishi, Jacob Toloumu
Waialua: Cyrus Lacar, Mason Medrano
Waianae: Dallas Manuku, Allen James Moe, Zach Moniz, Jahryck Muliagatele
Waipahu: Jarrick Bagaoisan, Jayzin Kaneao, Samson Leasiolagi, Uta Uta

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



KSH's Santos delivered on the mound, at the plate; Kapaa's Furtado continued hit parade at states

The junior lefty from D2 baseball state champion Kamehameha-Hawaii was tabbed Most Outstanding Player,...

HHSAA announces 2024 Hall of Honor inductees

Twelve student-athletes from 10 different schools and representing four of the state's leagues make up...

MIL no ka oi - Baldwin, Maui declared Division I co-champs

Game called in the third inning as rain causes safety issue; both teams go home champions in first ever...

Kamehameha-Hawaii topples Damien to claim first state title since 2016

The Warriors blasted eight hits for a nine-run first inning to run-rule the Monarchs to win their first...

Maui shuts out Saint Louis to reach Division I finale for first time since 2017

Nicholas Nashiwa's two-out, RBI single to left, the Sabers' only one of the game, proved to be the difference...

Bears squeeze by Warriors to set up all-MIL final with Maui

Kaden Anderson pitched five innings and made an incredible running catch to deep right-center field to...