Ickes, Villacorte top ILH baseball all-star selections

as selected by the Interscholastic League of Honolulu

Player of the Year: Elijah Ickes, Kamehameha, Sr.
Pitcher of the Year: Jacob Villacorte, Saint Louis, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Daryl Kitagawa, Kamemehameha


C - Brock Makishima, Iolani, Sr.
1B - Chandler Murray, Mid-Pacific, Jr.
2B - Cadence Ueyama, Iolani, Sr.
SS - Sean Yamaguchi, Saint Louis, Jr.
3B - Bruin Agbayani, Iolani, So.
OF - Kaimana Lau Kong, Iolani, So.
OF - Aydan Lobetos, Kamehameha, Sr.
OF - Jace Souza, Kamehameha, Jr.
DH - Jaydon Kea, Kamehameha, Jr.
U - Kory Chu, Maryknoll, Jr.
P - Trent Ilhe, Iolani, Sr.
P - Greyson Osbun, Kamehameha, So.


C - Noah Kubo, Mid-Pacific, Jr.
1B - Brandon Wada, Iolani, Sr.
2B - Chyler DeSilva, Saint Louis, Sr.
SS - Rylen Miyasaki, Iolani, Sr.
SS - Nolan Souza, Punahou, Sr.
3B - Jake Comeaux, Mid-Pacific, Sr.
OF - Ace Perry, PAC-5, Sr.
OF - Ryder Okimoto, Saint Louis, Sr.
OF - Tanner Chun, Saint Louis, Jr.
DH - Cole Yonamine, Iolani, Jr.
U - Jamieson Pabalan, Damien, Sr.
P - Kai Tokumaru, Mid-Pacific, Sr.
P - Payton Dixon, Mid-Pacific, Jr.


Iolani: Cole Ide, Ethan Nakamura, Izack Takazawa, Travis Ujimori, Tyler Young
Kamehameha: Bylan Nakano, Dane Palimoo, Blade Paragas
Mid-Pacific: Coen Goeas, Coehn Nakasone, Brayson Sarae, Nathaniel Wagner
Maryknoll: Noah Nakaoka, Luke Swartmann
PAC-5: Alika Ahu, Brayden Kaya, Caleb Kim, Ezra Lee
Punahou: Jake Hiromoto, Trent Nagamine, Hunter Nishina, Aaron Taka, Jasen Yuen
Saint Louis: Kolby Gushiken, Ezekiel Ribuca

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Mililani's Duranceau headlines All-OIA West selections

The senior outside hitter helped lead the Trojans to the OIA Division I championship match and state...

Castle's Pili-Rumusod named All-OIA East POY

The senior setter set the table with over 300 assists and 100 digs for the Knights, who reached the OIA...

HMSA honors 19th class of Kaimana Awards & Scholarship Program

The ceremony recognized 15 high school seniors and nine high schools for all-around excellence in academics,...

Aiea's Souza headlines All-OIA D2 softball honorees

The Na Alii junior was dominant in the circle and at the plate to help Aiea win the OIA Division II championship.

Kalani sweeps top honors in OIA Division I-East softball

Naomi Stremick's versatile play helped the Falcons represent the OIA D1 East in the state tournament.

Trojans' Hirano selected as All-OIA D1 West Player of the Year

The senior shortstop led Mililani defensively and was the leadoff hitter for the championship-winning...