Girls Water Polo
Roosevelt's Maya Uchimura tops All-OIA girls water polo selections

2022 All-OIA Girls Water Polo selections
Selected by ScoringLive staff

Player of the Year: Maya Uchimura, Roosevelt
Coach of the Year: Sue Nishioka, Roosevelt


Tuua Cravens, Kahuku
Keira Johnson, Kaiser
Leila Maynard, Mililani
Maya Uchimura, Roosevelt
Kaya Uchimura, Roosevelt
Ciara Lee, Roosevelt
GK: Malia Felix, Kaiser


Wells Anderson, Kahuku
Jamie Farah, Kaiser
Kristen Johnson, Kaiser
Emi Chrash, Kaiser
Kristen Tanaka, Kalaheo
Kawai Hedges, Roosevelt
GK: Emily Pacis, Roosevelt


Kahuku: Maya Maki, Aika Dougherty
Kalaheo: Mia Campora, Paige Heiken
Kapolei: Kayla Nadig, Genevive Galindo, Venezuela Lino
Leilehua: Taylor Smith, Lilianah Dewitt
Mililani: Morgan Russell, Kiley Kawai
Roosevelt: Maile Shiroma
Waipahu: Flora Thompson

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Punahou roars past Sierra Pacific to notch first win in Paani Basketball Invitational

The host Buffanblu rallied past the Golden Bears to pick up their first win in their Paani Basketball...

Konawaena claws past Campbell in Paani Basketball Invitational

The Wildcats pulled away in the fourth quarter from the Sabers to remain unbeaten in the 2023 Punahou...

Mules edge Buffanblu in day one of Alegre Invitational

Trystin Stevens was one of three Leilehua players in double figures, as he knocked down four triples...

Failauga got better as Marauders got deeper into playoffs

The 6-foot, 185-pound junior RB registered career-highs of 29 carries for 153 yards and accounted for...

University Lab holds off Campbell to finish 3-0 in Black and Gold Classic

Sabers tied the score early in the fourth, but an 8-0 run that followed push the Jr. Bows ahead for good.

Waipahu reclaims Division I title over reigning champion Konawaena

Marauders avenged a loss to the Wildcats in last year's final to win their second state championship...