Boys Volleyball
Hirahara, Tune share ILH Division I player of the year honors

Interscholastic League of Honolulu Boys Volleyball All-Stars
As selected by the ILH

Division I
Co-Players of the Year: Laiakeaoaloaliilani Hirahara, Kamehameha, Sr. and Aidan Tune, Punahou, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Jordan Inafuku, Iolani

First Team
OH — Matthew Mokan, Hawaii Baptist, Jr.
OPP — Casey Lyons, Iolani, Jr.
MB — Dylan Friedl, Kamehameha, Sr.
OH — Heston Cabinian, Kamehameha, Jr.
S — Keegan Au Yuen, Punahou, Sr.
OH — Riley Haine, Punahou, Sr.
L — Harryzern Soares, Kamehameha, So.

Second Team
MB — Kili Racoma, Iolani, Sr.
MB — Dylan Oliva, Kamehameha, Sr.
S/OPP — Kanai Napuelua-Ah Yee, Maryknoll, Sr.
M — Alexander Parks, Maryknoll, Sr.
OH — Petar Miocinovic, Mid-Pacific, So.
OPP — Keaukaiokaiwi Tavares Thompson, Punahou, Sr.
L — Wyatt Nako, Iolani, Sr.

Honorable Mention
Hawaii Baptist: Mark Fujimoto, Jackson Lincoln, Jordon Qin
Iolani: Shaun Nakao
Kamehameha: Johnson-Kuhao Hookano-Pelekai, AyJa Miller
Mid-Pacific: Caleb Hardee, Akira Robertson-Chambers
Maryknoll: Jaren Kaneshiro
Punahou: Teke Bower, Braydon Simmons, Brighton Yap

Division II
Player of the Year: Andrew Muragin, Saint Louis, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Kamrann Bajet, Damien

First Team
OPP/OH — Zachary Yewchuk, Damien, Jr.
OH — Steven Duke Thomas, Le Jardin, Sr.
S — Van Romanowski, Punahou, Sr.
OH — Cody Cristobal, Punahou, Jr.
OH/S — Micah Nakasato, University Lab, So.
MB — Skyler Luyt, Saint Louis, Sr.
S — Rex M. Paguirigan, Saint Louis, So.
L — Alika Piette, Le Jardin, So.

Second Team
S/OPP — Christopher Paderes, Damien, Sr.
OH — Sammuel Resch, Damien, Sr.
M — Nicholas Anthony Garcia, Hanalani, Jr.
OH — Elijah-Shore Flores, Le Jardin, So.
OH — Trhijton James Setik, Saint Louis, So.
OPP — Pupualii Sepulona, Saint Louis, Fr.
L — Carson Lee, Saint Louis, So.

Honorable Mention
Damien: Arlaghn Cayanan, Mateus Moniz.
Hanalani: Braden Putzulu, Aidan Salazar.
Le Jardin: Jordan Nakayama.
Punahou: Carter Che, Jackson Giannasio, Drake Watanabe.
Saint Louis: Davion Fitchett-Grance.
University Lab: Koa Laboy.

Division III
Co-Players of the Year: Chevez Grilho, Assets, Sr. and Laanui Nihipali, Island Pacific, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Shelden Balatico, Island Pacific

First Team
M — Talon Tam, Assets, Jr.
OH — Kawika Cook, Assets, So.
OH — Caleb Corpuz, Christian Academy, Jr.
M — Andrew Lu, Island Pacific, Sr.
MB — Micah Castillo, Hawaiian Mission, Sr.
OH — Ryen Cacal, Hawaiian Mission, Jr.

Second Team
OH — Cole Barretto, Assets, Jr.
S — Casey Kusatsu-Cooper, Assets, So.
DS — Roczen Simeona, Hawaiian Mission, Sr.
OH — Chad Schmit, Island Pacific, Sr.
OPP — Madden Kamahele, Island Pacific, Jr.
S — Zane Tamashiro, Island Pacific, Fr.

Honorable Mention
Hawaiian Mission: Aiden Castillo
Island Pacific: Jett Taaca

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Aiea bounces back from first league loss with rout of Radford

Ezekiel Olie threw for 361 yards and five touchdowns as Na Alii dominated the Rams from start to finish.

Le Jardin spoils Spike Nite with sweep of Hawaii Baptist

Bulldogs overcame scrappy Eagles and a fired up home crowd to improve to 12-0 in ILH Division II play.

Pearl City rebounds to blank Kalani on homecoming night

Ikaika Torres threw two TD passes in their bounce-back win over the Falcons on homecoming night.

Surfriders rally around reserve running back to tackle Govs

When Koyo Kekauoha left Friday's game due to injury, Caysen Samson stepped up and delivered a pair of...

Kahuku unable to complete the upset against nationally-ranked St. Frances

The Panthers scored 14 unanswered points and got the go-ahead score with 39 seconds left in the game...

Waianae stuns No. 10 Mililani to gain share of West lead

Tautuaa's 13 kills propels Waianae over No. 10 Mililani in four sets to force a share for the OIA West...