Girls Water Polo
Punahou's Ogawa headlines ILH girls water polo selections

Interscholastic League of Honolulu Girls Water Polo All-Stars
As selected by the ILH

Division I
Player of the Year: Kaylee Ogawa, Punahou, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Lisa Forbes, Mid-Pacific

First Team
Defender — Hannah Fasi, Iolani, Jr.
Center/Def — Kohia Rego, Kamehameha, Jr.
Attacker — Elilai Petko, Mid-Pacific, Jr.
Attacker — Pono Gacutan, Punahou, Sr.
Center/Att — Coco Jones, Punahou, Sr.
Attacker — Kawehi Kauahi, Punahou, Jr.
Goalie — Leilani Spies, Mid-Pacific, Jr.

Second Team
Attacker — Audrey Marie Dexter, Iolani, Jr.
Attacker — Reaves Dayton, Kamehameha, Sr.
Center/Utility — Jordyn Nishimura, Kamehameha, Jr.
Attacker — Leinaala Wong, Kamehameha, So.
Driver — Hoapili Kukea-Shultz, Mid-Pacific, So.
Center — Emma Luna, Punahou, Sr.
Goalie — Kahala Neuman, Kamehameha, Jr.

Honorable Mention
Iolani: Louise Kamaka, Kyra Lurito.
Kamehameha: Makaala Ng, Ava Gurney.
Mid-Pacific: Maya DeGuzman.
Punahou: Hudson Geier, Keia Kimi.

Division II
Player of the Year: Emma Simmons, Punahou, Jr.
Co-Coaches of the Year: Taesha-Marie Keola, Kamehameha and Sharon Smart, Punahou

First Team
Center — Elaine Hicks, Iolani, Fr.
Center/Def — Lauren Terada, Kamehameha, So.
Driver — Siene Settle, Le Jardin, Fr.
Forward — Sarah Nagel, Punahou, So.
Center/Def — Caylie Saiki, Punahou, So.
Center/2M — Reina Lileikis, Punahou, So.
Goalie — Eva Ponciano, Mid-Pacific, So.

Second Team
Center — Alexandra McKinlay, Iolani, Fr.
Center — Pualii Ann Zidek, Kamehameha, Jr.
Attacker — Tatum Kahahawai, Kamehameha, Jr.
Defender — Sarah Tarquin, Le Jardin, Sr.
Driver — Chanel Awai, Mid-Pacific, So.
Utility — Jayden Ching, Punahou, Fr.
Goalie — Carol Hutchinson, Kamehameha, Sr.

Honorable Mention
Iolani: Alexandria Labbe.
Kamehameha: Moanahiwalani Walker, Emma Pascua-Mitchell.
Le Jardin: Lily Schaberg, Siena Spagnoli, Abigail Ward.
Mid-Pacific: Gigi Kiyabu.
Punahou: Maria Weldon.

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Kaiser squeezes past Roosevelt to remain undefeated

Cougars got six goals from Jaime Farah, including the game-winner, in a closely contested win over the...

Raiders rally to force tie with top-ranked Crusaders

Iolani trailed 8-1 after the second inning before storming back to earn a stalemate with Saint Louis...

Leilehua tops Waipahu in four sets to remain unbeaten

Mules needed four sets to get past Marauders, will face off with sixth ranked Mililani next week for...

Kalani edges Moanalua to create three-way tie atop OIA East standings

Naomi Stremick triples then scores on sac fly to take lead in the eighth, then closes out bottom of inning...

Kochi dominating at the plate for Mililani; Boyles sparked Pearl City's first victory

The Trojans' junior first baseman and the Chargers' senior pitcher both batted 4-for-4 last Saturday...

Kochi’s walk-off home run sends Mililani past Kapolei

The Trojans rallied from five runs down and Kolbi Kochi hits a walk off home run to improve to 3-1 on...