Boys Basketball
Kahuku's Westmoreland-Vendiola selected as All-OIA East POY

2021-2022 All-OIA Eastern Division selections
as selected by ScoringLive Staff

Player of the Year: Amari Westmoreland-Vendiola, Kahuku
Coach of the Year: Wally Marciel, Kailua

Malu Cleveland, Kaimuki
Kamuela Kaaihue, Roosevelt
Jonny Philbrick, Kailua
Ehu Schenk-Lee, Kalaheo
Amari Westmoreland-Vendiola, Kahuku

Micah Ah See, Kaiser
Seth Harman, Kaiser
Ethan Kunz, Kailua
Kayman Lewis, Roosevelt
Jeremiah White, Kaimuki

Leonard Ah You, Kahuku
Noa Donnelly, Kailua
Rashawn Fritz-Betiru, Kaimuki
Daniel Kaio, Kahuku
Ian Venzon, McKinley

Anuenue: Basil Caley
Castle: Maddux Vilardi
Farrington: Corbin Chun, Gerald Gallardo
Kahuku: Aiken Naihe
Kailua: Roscoe Eddins, Reece Matsukawa
Kaimuki: Daysen Lupica, Kesykil Renton
Kaiser: Cael Asselbaye, Max Itokazu, Hayden Taylor
Kalaheo: CJ Bostic, Gabe Chang
Kalani: Kysen Nagano, Jacob Shibuya
McKinley: Michael Papa, Jaevean Velasco
Moanalua: Skylar Miyasato, Travis Morton
Roosevelt: Kody Seguancia

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Kamehameha's Kahahawai cemented legacy with whirlwind senior year

The University of Texas-bound outside hitter is the third consecutive female from Kamehameha to win the...

Kahuku's Carvalho dazzled on football field, in classroom

The wide receiver/kick returner excelled both on the field and in classroom for the Open Division state...

Kahuku's Carvalho, Iolani's Mandaquit named Newcomers of the Year

Junior receiver/kick returner Kainoa Carvalho and sophomore guard Jaety Mandaquit receive annual first-year...

Agbayani, Sniffen garner top honors in Division I softball

Senior Ailana Agbayani named All-Hawaii position player of the year; Sophomore Jenna Sniffen named pitcher...

Makanani led the way for Division II champion Kapaa

Kapaa senior pitcher Seijia Makanani named All-Hawaii Division II player of the year; Warriors' Alani...

Lazaro did it all for Division II runner up Waimea

Menehunes' pitcher Anson Lazaro named All-Hawaii D2 player of the year; Damien's Skyler Tengan named...