Senior All-Star Game set for Saturday at Joey De Sa Field

The Chace Numata Senior All-Star baseball game pitting recent high school graduates will be played 1 p.m. Saturday at Joey De Sa Field.

The game will feature recent graduating seniors from the Interscholastic League of Honolulu and Oahu Interscholastic Association. The teams will be called the Hawaiian All-Stars and the Aloha All-Stars.

The game is organized by Farrington baseball coach and scout Eric Tokunaga. He founded a similar type game called the Sugar Mill Classic in 1999 at Hans L'Orange Park.

The game is named in honor for 2010 Pearl City High graduate Chace Numata, who died from injuries from a skakeboarding accident in 2019, when he was playing for the Detroit Tigers' Double-A affiliate, the Erie (Pennsylvania) Sea Wolves.. He was a 10-year minor-league player with three organizations. He was drafted in the 14th round by the Philadelphia Phillies upn graduating from Pearl City.


Hawaiian All-Stars

Hunter Hirayama, Saint Louis

Jayden Pieper, Saint Louis

Shaydan Lovediro, Kamehameha

Brayden Hiraki, Iolani

Aisea Ahokovi, Iolani

Lee Matsuzaki, Mid-Pacific

Mackenzie Higuchi, Mid-Pacific

Jeremiah Lono, Kapolei

Lee Hao, Kapolei

Jahshua Yacapin, Kapolei

Keala Tom, Maryknoll

Peyton Hino, Maryknoll

Eric Bell, Waialua

Koby Moananu, Kaimuki

Noah Takayama, Waipahu

Laakea Anders, Campbell

Ty Stevens, Campbell

Sy Stevens, Campbell

Tui Eckles, Kamehameha

Aloha All-Stars

DJ Akiyama, Aiea

Jordan Cezar, Aiea

Hunter Sasaki, Leilehua

Ty Yukumoto, Leilehua

Anu Reis, Mililani

Micah Zeller, Pearl City

Joshua Aribal, Pearl City

Branden Chun Ming, Kaiser

Ryan Wroe,Kaiser

Brock Perreira, Kaiser

Jace Tsutomi, Kalani

Tyrus Viela, Kalani

Ehu Sanchez, Farrington

Jayden Soriana, Farrington

Landon Furukawa, Farrington

Kai Keamo, Farrington

Kody Pilor, Farrington

Chad Owens Jr., Moanalua

Dean Foster, Roosevelt

Zachary Tanabe, Roosevelt

Players invited but are unable to play because of injuries or prior committments (graduation, mainland trips)

Rylen Burigsay (Punahou), Reece Arakaki (PAC-5), Casey Kitagawa (Kamehameha), Lucas Strombaugh (Maryknoll(, Caleb Lomavita (Saint Louis), Tommy Tereschuk (Radford), Kaden Stremick (Kalani), Brandon Ting (Kalani), Hunter Faildo (Mililani), Ryan Murao (Farrington), Reece Carganilla (Farrington).

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Makanani's contributions were plentiful for Division II-champion Warriors

The Kapaa senior RHP posted a 10-3 record and 2.33 ERA in the circle, in addition to a blistering .484...

Maryknoll's run to state softball crown was a long time coming

Not long after the Spartans hoisted the state championship trophy last Thursday, they were quick to acknowledge...

Kapaa defeats KIF-rival Waimea in D2 title game

Savanna Simons swatted a two-run home run that was part of a three-run top of the first inning for the...

Spartans pounce on Raiders early, break through for first state softball crown

Jenna Sniffen tossed a three-hit CG with a season-high 10 Ks and also hit a three-run, first-inning home...

Raiders seeking repeat after fending off Trojans in semis

Ailana Agbayani homered and drove in four runs while throwing seven strikeouts in five innings.

No. 5 Maryknoll blasts No. 1 Kapolei to reach first-ever D1 state final

The Spartans scored in six different innings and got 12 hits, including two home runs, to stun OIA champion...