Tihada, Oglivie lead Hall of Honor 2020 class

Twelve student-athletes from nine different schools and all representing all five of the state's leagues make up the 2020 class of the Enterprise Rent-A-Car/Hawaii High School Athletic Association Hall of Honor.

The group — made up of six boys and six girls — were chosen from amongst a group of 79 applicants by a 14-person selection committee made up of current and former sports reporters, coaches and athletic directors. Each individual will receive a $2,000 scholarship courtesy of Enterprise Rent-A-Car.

The induction class is as follows:

• Nanea Estrella, Lahainaluna (wrestling)
• Alfred Failauga, Waipahu (football)
• Chenoa Frederick, Kamehameha-Hawaii (track and field, soccer)

• Laakea Gonsalves, Kapaa (football, soccer, volleyball)
• Christina Hicks, Punahou (water polo, swimming)
• Caiyle Kaupu, Konawaena (basketball)
• Legend Matautia, Punahou (football, wrestling, judo, track and field)
• Elena Oglivie, Iolani (volleyball)
• Kysen Terukina, Kamehameha (wrestling, soccer)

• Joshua Tihada, Lahainaluna (football, basketball)
• Christmas Togiai, Kamehameha (basketball, volleyball, football)

• Roman Wilson, Saint Louis (football, track and field)

A traditional awards dinner will not be held this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

It is the 38th consecutive year the Hall of Honor has recognized the top twelve senior student-athletes in the state. A complete list of inductees, dating back to the inaugural class of 1983, can be found here.



2019-20 Hawaii Gatorade State Player of the Year selections

Twelve student-athletes recognized based on the criteria for athletic excellence, academic achievement...

2020 Kaimana Awards & Scholarship winners

Fifteen graduating student-athletes were awarded a $5,000 scholarship from HMSA.

All-Hawaii, Newcomer Award winners share messages of appreciation

View video messages from your 2019-20 All-Hawaii Players of the Year and Newcomer Award winners.

Punahou's Sagapolutele, Damien's Anakalea earn Newcomer Award honors

Annual award honors a male and a female student-athlete participating in their first full year of play...

Lunas' Tihada, Warriors' Akana named Distinguished Athlete Award winners

Lahainaluna running back, Kamehameha outside hitter recognized as top prep athletes in 2019-20 school...

Big Island home 'erupts' when Twins take Rosario

Kalai Rosario, a two-time All-Hawaii outfield selection, was the only Hawaii high school player taken...