Mules' Kamakaiwi tabbed as All-OIA D1 West POY

2018 All-OIA Division I West softball all-stars
As selected by ScoringLive staff

Player of the Year: Kamryn Kamakaiwi, Leilehua, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Michael Hermosura, Campbell

C — Lili Kaimi-Montira, Kapolei, Sr.
INF — Gianna Araki, Leilehua, So.
INF — Trinity Favela, Campbell, Sr.
INF — Brandi Leong, Leilehua, Sr.
INF — Tracie Okumura, Mililani, Sr.
OF — Alesia Ranches, Campbell, Jr.
OF — Noel Saunders, Pearl City, Sr.
OF — Ciena Kauhi, Kapolei, Sr.
P — Cira Bartolotti, Kapolei, Jr.
P — Alohilani Napalapalai, Waianae, Fr.
U — Gwen Maeha, Leilehua, Sr.
U — Kamryn Kamakaiwi, Leilehua, Sr.

C — Staisa Micky, Leilehua, Sr.
INF — Kayli Nakoa, Kapolei, Jr.
INF — Zoie Recolan, Campbell, Sr.
INF — Xailey Kamealoha, Waianae, Jr.
INF — Cheyne Obara, Pearl City, Sr.
OF — Anatasia Iosia, Campbell, Sr.
OF — Alyssa Asuncion, Leilehua, Jr.
OF — Taylor Au, Pearl City, So.
P — Kaena Nistal, Leilehua, Sr.
P — Chloe Sales, Campbell, So.
U — Kayla Hensley, Waianae, Sr.
U — Tiari Hernandez, Pearl City, Fr.

Campbell: Chloe Domingo, Michaela Fonoti, Caisha Nunes, Dyllan Sanay-Shiraishi
Kapolei: Kayla Alcott, Tatum Guzman, Kiley Ozaki, Lisa Takenaka
Leilehua: Alyssa Abe, Kayla Hale, Sarah Honda, Alohilani Kauhane, Jacelyn Kepaa, Reilyenne Nahulu, Mikayla Pinera
Mililani: Cheyenne Ardona, Kayla Bello, Kobe Brown, Katie Carlos, Maya Saneishi, Kamryn Sasaki
Nanakuli: Cheyenne Lute
Pearl City: Maiyah Faleafine-Lesu, Taryn Fujioka, Jo-Zayah Iriarte, Braelynn Kauhi-Choy Foo, Alexas Presto-Ahsing, Hailey-Alexis Yamaguchi
Waianae: Xailey Kamealoha, Tyra-Lnn Pai

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Indalecio left it all on the court for Iolani; Kanoho sets the tone for Kamehameha

The pair of four-year varsity players and senior captains have served as driving forces and leaders for...

West side story between Sabers, Trojans to decide OIA champ in Division I

Seventh-ranked Campbell and sixth-ranked Mililani will square off for the second time this season when...

No. 1 Maryknoll holds off No. 4 Punahou to seize state berth

The Spartans turn back the Buffanblu in the final seconds to punch their ticket to the state tournament...

Maui hits free throws late to stave off 2nd half Radford rally

Sabers hit seven threes in the game and five of six free throws down the stretch to take down Rams in...

Punahou fends off Pearl City; Waiakea next

Second-half goals by Carly Ann Cormack (46') and Dalen Lau (69') lifts the Buffanblu in the opening round...

Raiders get first-half goal from Scherman to win ILH boys soccer crown

Noah Scherman's goal right before halftime helped Iolani (6-1-3) win its first league title since 2017...