Girls Water Polo
Kahaulelio sisters named OIA Players of the Year

OIA Water Polo All-Stars
Submitted by the OIA

Players of the Year: Nohea Kahaulelio, Kahuku and Kahea Kahaulelio, Kahuku
Coach of the year: 
Dexter Lee, Kapolei

First team
Kahea Kahaulelio, Kahuku
Nohea Kahaulelio, Kahuku
Lilli Lindgard, Kahuku
Mailani Wendt, Kapolei
Leilani Herrera, Kapolei
Brianne Tengan, Roosevelt
Tiala Wendt, Kapolei

Second team
Sarah Yasuda, Roosevelt
Lisa Namatame, Kalani
Amber Hamil, Leilehua
Virginia Gustafson, Mililani
Charity Lopes, Kalani
Lilia DeWilde, Waialua
Julie Hedden Kaiser

Honorable mention
Farrington: Amber Peltier, Naomi Peltier, Alijha Tabanera, Nicole Vaquilar
Kahuku: India Pyzel, Auri Kunz, Kahea Pirrone, Noa Cravens
Kailua: Kamalei Delima-Richardson, Lexxi Mellor, Kainani Peters
Kaiser: Ana Alumbaugh, Kyla Fox
Kalani: Mahie Lee, Mika O'Shea
Kapolei: Corilynn Higa
Leilehua: Keahi Lele-Roy, Chyel Palmer
Mililani: Maritza Segovia
Moanalua: Rell Koizumi
Pearl City: Karlee Kawasaki, Chiemi Trias
Roosevelt: Kacie Ann Mau, Autumn Akiu, Laura Young
Waialua: Shannon Foster





Note: All comments must be approved by an SL moderator prior to being published.


Golden Hawks honored for work in community

The Nanakuli football team was selected as one of two winners of the Life matters Awards, which comes...

Roosevelt's Gomes tops All-OIA water polo picks

The Rough Riders' senior did a good job defending the hole set and could score when the team needed her...

Football players test abilities at annual combine

About 300 student-athletes participated in the Hawaii Football Combine at Saint Louis' field last Saturday.

Tagovailoa, Foster headline Distinguished Athlete honorees

The former Crusaders' quarterback and the Buffanblu's senior swimmer were respectively selected as the...

New Hall of Honor class announced

Twelve senior student-athletes from four leagues on three different islands make up the 2017 HHSAA Hall...

Wilcox was a complete player for the Buffanblu

Punahou junior outside hitter Ryan Wilcox was more than just an entertaining player for the state champions.