Boys Volleyball
Trojans' Yadao headlines All-OIA West boys volleyball picks

2022 All-OIA Boys Volleyball Western Division selections
Selected by ScoringLive staff

Player of the Year: Brycen Yadao, Mililani
Coach of the Year: Sean Chang, Pearl City


Brycen Yadao, Mililani
Manase Fetulimoeata, Mililani
Tylus Williams, Pearl City
Fati Seei-Tofi, Pearl City
Makoa Kekaula Van Gieson, Nanakuli
Pookela Iokepa-Park, Nanakuli
Austen Apana-Purcell, Campbell
Christian Johansen, Leilehua
Brayden Yadao, Mililani


Tiandrew Taimanao, Pearl City
Keahi Kaneakua, Pearl City
Tyson Apau, Waialua
Philip Fernando, Waipahu
Levi Harada-Suavaa, Aiea
Stephen Kanuch, Mililani
Pierce Kaeo, Nanakuli
Mason Gomez, Kapolei
Ghreysen Scully, Leilehua


Aiea: Marcus Tauanuu, Reace Watkins
Campbell: Ian Flores, Maximus Schirmer
Kapolei: AJ Diaz-Kali, Ashton Greenleaf, Ethan Mahelona, Elijah-Blu Noa
Leilehua: Olosega Jennings, Hermis Weilbacher
Mililani: Trevin Matsuba, Dayne Rego, James Saffery
Nanakuli: Darren Hoapili, Carl Laa, Hansen Salausa-Kaawa, Elward Westbrook
Pearl City: Christian Ronquilio
Radford: Julian Arceo, Robert Dilks, Isaac Guerrero, Carlos Messier-Cruz
Waialua: Christian Apau, Areiti Dahlin, Joshua Fore, Justus Franks, Lance Respicio
Waianae: Kekoa Aki-Kaokai, John Delin, Pohaku Pule
Waipahu: Atilla Aveina-Fagota, Jarrick Bagaoisan, Samson Leasiolagi, Antwone Taumua, Maurice Tuala-Tamaalelagi, Uta Uta

Show your support

Every contribution, no matter the size, will help ScoringLive continue its mission to provide the best and most comprehensive coverage of high school sports in the state of Hawaii and beyond.

Please consider making a contribution today.



Sabers open season with scoreless tie against visiting Trojans

Defense was the story of the game in Campbell's league opener against the reigning OIA champions.

Ah You's versatility, athleticism matched by his will to win

The linebacker put the finishing touches on his decorated prep football career with Kahuku's shutout...

Konawaena makes history with championship win over Waipahu

The Wildcats scored 28 straight points in the first half and held on to take home their first-ever state...

Waimea wins first-ever state title in dominating fashion

Kameron Apilado rushed for 228 of the Menehune's total 443 yards on the ground to help the KIF win back-to-back...

Top-ranked Kahuku posts shutout of No. 2 Punahou to claim Open Division state crown

The Red Raiders churned out 260 rushing yards and limited the Buffanblu to 197 total yards in the title...

Anahu-Ambrosio's contributions have been plentiful for BIIF-champion Wildcats

The 5-foot-7, 170-pound sophomore wide receiver/safety has factored into a staggering 25 touchdowns for...