Boys Volleyball
Stanley, Fisher head ILH boys volleyball all stars

Punahou's Wil Stanley and Hawaii Baptist's Caleb Fisher named Division I and II Most Valuable Players respectively, as selected by ILH coaches. ScoringLive photo illustration

ILH Boys Volleyball All-stars

as selected by the league

Division I

Most Valuable Player: Wil Stanley, Punahou, Sr.
Coach of the Year: David Bayne, Maryknoll

First Team
OH — Hugh Hogland, Iolani, Jr.
OH — Bryson Barian-Garcia, Kamehameha, Sr.
OH — Zachary Franquez, Maryknoll, Sr.
OH — Davis Haas, Mid-Pacific, Jr.
MB — Akahi Troske, Punahou, Sr.
S — Andrew Caraang, Maryknoll, Jr.
L — Kelsey Yogi, Punahou, Sr.

Second Team
OH — Breynt Cannon, Kamehameha, Sr.
OH — Ryan Wilcox, Punahou, So.
OPP — Kanai Akana, Punahou, So.
MB — Hayato Kamata, Maryknoll, Sr.
MB — Carlton Bradley, Punahou, Sr.
S — Daniel McInerny, Punahou, Jr.
L — Chad Oshiro, Maryknoll, So.

Honorable Mention
Iolani: Matthew Parke, Evan Minami, Cole Hogland, Kawika Lee.
Kamehameha: Keea Lum, George Kailiwai, Matthew Saffery.
Maryknoll: Chad Bolte, Aiden Velasco.
Mid-Pacific: Roger Napoleon, Kristofer Ma, Anthony Mills.
Saint Louis: Jacob Correa, Lance Sataraka.

Division II

Most Valuable Player: Caleb Fisher, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
Coach of the Year: Don Faumuina, Damien

First Team
OH — Bransen Apao, Damien, Sr.
OH — Jerrie Torres, Punahou, Sr.
OH — Viliami Taufoou Pua, Saint Francis, Sr.
OPP — Brett Miller, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
OPP — Owen Chun, Hanalani, Jr.
MB — Ryan Hobus, University Lab, Sr.
S — Brandon Enos, Saint Francis, Sr.
L — Dru Pang, Hawaii Baptist, So.

Second Team
OH — Seth Daniels, Damien, Sr.
OH — Nicolas Caballes, Hawaii Baptist, Jr.
OH — Diego Garcia, Punahou, Sr.
MB — Shaun Apiki, Damien, Jr.
MB — Samuel Nishimiya, Hawaii Baptist, Sr.
MB — Satya Mindich, Punahou, Jr.
L — Chase Mizoguchi, Punahou, Jr.

Honorable Mention
Damien: Skyler Capllonch.
Hanalani: Jesse Leaman, Jadin Kam, Loi Rivera.
Hawaii Baptist: Kellen Takatsuka, Hawaii Baptist
Le Jardin: Evan Kroll, Dominic Venezia.
Punahou: Jared Lum.
Saint Francis: Supilani Mailei.

Division III

Most Valuable Player: Brayden Salas, Christian Academy
Coach of the Year: Carla Villamore, Lanakila Baptist

First Team
OH — Alec Kaneshige, Christian Academy, Sr.
OH — Rylie Schenbeck Chang, Christian Academy, Jr.
OH — Geo Julian, Lanakila Baptist, Sr.
OH/S — Roy Kaululaau, Island Pacific, Sr.
MB — Jerrold Mariano, Lanakila Baptist, Sr.
S — Austin Kaneshige, Christian Academy, So.
S — Chris Chang, Hawaiian Mission, Sr.
L — Dalton Hironaka, Island Pacific

Honorable Mention
Christian Academy: Matthew Tokuda.
Hawaiian Mission: Austin Ramos, Reid Kim, Shori Amano.
Island Pacific: Carson Lofton, Gerald Orosco, Aaryn Villamor.
Lanakila Baptist: Joshua Carlton.





Note: All comments must be approved by an SL moderator prior to being published.


Nanakuli pulls away from Roosevelt in the second half, 57-32

The Golden Hawks broke the game wide-open in the third quarter to move on to take on Farrington Saturday...

Campbell holds off Kaiser, 51-44; Leilehua next

The Sabers held off a late rally by the Cougars to advance to the quarterfinals of the OIA Division I...

Castle breezes past Pearl City in OIA D2 playoffs, 52-31

The Knights outscored the Chargers in the final three quarters to advance to the OIA Division II semifinals.

McKinley bounces back with 65-53 win over Moanalua

Four players scored in double figures to help the Tigers move back into the win column.

No. 10 Kapolei pulls away from Mililani, 58-34

The tenth-ranked Hurricanes outscored host Mililani by 23 points after the first quarter to improve to...

Punahou sends off seniors with 39-28 win over Sacred Hearts

Five player scored seven points or more in the Buffanblu's regular season finale against the visiting...