Girls Water Polo
OIA girls water polo all-stars

OIA Girls Water Polo All-Stars (as selected by the league)

Player of the Year: India Pyzel, Kahuku
Coach of the Year: Sue Nishioka, Roosevelt

First Team
India Pyzel, Kahuku
April Gomes, Roosevelt
Charity Lopes, Kalani
Mailani Wendt, Kapolei
Taylor Brooks, Roosevelt
Ana Alumbaugh, Kaiser
Goalie: Mika O'Shea, Kalani

Second Team
Ava Countryman, Kahuku
Lisa Namatame, Kalani
Lara Yasumi, Kaiser
Kylie Iwamoto, Leilehua
Laura Young, Roosevelt
Megan McHale, Waialua
Goalie: Rei Yamamoto, Roosevelt

Honorable Mention
Farrington: Naomi Peltier. Kahuku: Noa Cravens, Isabella Walker, Grace Rittenhouse. Kaiser: Barbara Bevacqua. Leilehua: Chyel Palmer. McKinley: Shania Custodio-Velasco. Mililani: Colleen Abinico, Alexia Iaea. Moanalua: Emma McRae. Pearl City: Cassidy Essex, Jady Ojiri, Karlee Kawasaki. Roosevelt: Sarah Yasuda. Waialua: Caitlin Knott. Waipahu: Zia Mae Rosuman.





Note: All comments must be approved by an SL moderator prior to being published.


No. 3 Kamehameha squeaks by No. 1 Saint Louis, 1-0

Warriors move into sole possession of first place in the Interscholastic League of Honolulu, but game...

Bulldogs rally for 8-7 win over Tigers

Bulldogs rally for three runs in the bottom of the seventh inning for a walk-off victory.

Moanalua takes care of McKinley in straight sets

Moanalua rolled to another OIA East win over visiting McKinley 25-13, 25-13.

Rough Riders hold off Hurricanes, 11-7, to stay unbeaten

The Rough Riders used a pressure defense and got five goals from Taylor Brooks to hand the Hurricanes...

No. 7 Kailua routs Roosevelt, 10-0

Three pitchers combined on a two-hitter and eight different players registered a hit for the Surfriders...

Iolani outlasts Punahou in 8 innings, 8-7

The Raiders outlasted visiting Punahou in extra innings to earn their first win of the year since March...